When I try to open a new design, an old design pops up which is not the original blank.

When I try to open a new design, an old design pops up which is not the original blank.

SOLUTION  - REVERT Utility Method to Revert to factory settings

 

PLEASE NOTE :  If you unintentionally modify the Normal template supplied with Hatch Embroidery, you can revert to the original version. A copy is always maintained so factory defaults can be restored. Using Revert will of course erase any of your own settings saved to the Hatch3.JMT template. It will not, however, erase or affect any custom templates saved to names other than ‘Hatch3.JMT’.

 

STEPS 

 

From the Program Menu
Locate Hatch Embroidery 3
Click Revert
Then select  Default, Templates, and Toolbar Layout
 
Please note: This will re-arrange the Icons on your User Interface.





References :

Revert to factory settings

Hatch Embroidery 3 | Online Help (embroideryhelp.net)  

Revert to default settings

Hatch Embroidery 3 | Online Help (embroideryhelp.net)