REMEMBER: You can only reset your ACTIVE sessions once per month in your account on the Hatch website. [30 days].
However, you can 'Sign Out and Release License' from your computer as often as you like. From within Hatch click on File Menu > Sign out and Release License.
Therefore, it is recommended that you only use the manual sign-out on the website in an emergency when you cannot sign out directly on your computer.
IMPORTANT NOTE: If you do not use the "Sign out and Release License", your license will remain in active status. Even if you have closed the software and even if you have uninstalled the software from that computer.
There are three methods you can use to release the Hatch Embroidery 3 license.
From Hatch Embroidery Main Menu
Click 'Sign Out and Release License'
METHOD #2 [For use when you are already logged in from the 1st PC and you cannot use method 1 to sign out and release your license and would like to use the Hatch Embroidery 3 on the 2nd computer.]
Once you log into your 2nd computer, the Session Management dialogue box will remind you that the session has been released from your 1st computer.
Hatch Embroidery 3 from your 1st computer will then confirm that your session has been disabled. Do not worry if you had any designs open and working on them on computer 1, the software will allow you to save them.
Once you click 'View all sessions', your default internet browser will open a link for you to view the summary of the active device.
Note: You can end the current active session from this site by clicking the 'End Session' button.
Once you click 'End Session', the following green confirmation popup should appear.
REMEMBER: You can only reset your ACTIVE session, ONCE PER MONTH [30 days].
If the 1st and 2nd methods failed to apply, please contact the HATCH Support team by opening a support ticket on our Hatch Help Site.
Here’s the link to open a support ticket - https://help.hatchembroidery.com/hc/en-us/requests/new